Its been a whole year since we have been delighted by the Maltese national broadcaster, when they have given us the whittled down list – teasing us – this list will be shortened again and the final 16 songs will be announced in the coming months.

The 30 songs that have been selected are:

Abire – Casablanca Love
Aidan – Dai Laga
Aidan – See You
Avenue Sky – We Can Run
Brooke Borg – Heart of Gold
Christabelle Borg – Taboo
Dan – If Only
Danica Muscat – One Step At A Time
Deborah C – Turn It Up
Deborah C & Joseph Tabone – Human
Dominic Cini – Picture I Draw
Eleanor Cassar – Back To Life
Ishmael Grech – Good Times
Jasmine Abela – Supernovas
Kelsey Bellante – Super Woman
Kevin Paul Calleja – Great Adventure
Kimberley Curtis – Monsters
Kurt Anthony Cassar – You Will Find Me
Lawrence Gray – Love Renegade
Malcolm Pisani – Kiss
Matthew Caruana – Call 2morrow
Mikhail Attard & Cherilys Camileri – Breaking Point
Miriana Conte – Rocket
Nicole Azzopardi – Mixed Feelings
Petra Whiteford – Evolution
Raquel Galdes – In My Mind
Rhiannon Micallef – Beyond Blue Horizons
Richard & Joe Micallef – Song For Dad
Stefan Galea – Closer
Tiziana Calleja – First Time

You will notice some familiar names in the list (Richard Micallef – Firelight 2014, Nicole Azzopardi – JESC 2008, alongside teh usual suspects; Christabelle, Brooke, Lawrence Gray, etc.)

In Kiev just a few months ago, Malta were represented by MESC veteran, Claudia Faniello, sadly she failed to make the final with her ballad, “Breathlessly”.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…