The final line up of Destination Eurovision has been set following Saturday’s second semi-final, with nine acts fighting for the final four places in the final


Like last week the artists opened with a cover before a postcard style video which was their introduction before starting their performance of their Eurovision song.

Tonight’s 9 acts performed in the following order (Artist – Eurovision Song – Cover Song and Original Artist)

  1. Lucie Vagenheim – “My World” – “Savoir aimer” – Florent Pagny
  2. Madame Monsieur – “Mercy” – “Désenchantée” – Mylène Farmer
  3. Jane Constance – “Un jour j’ai rêvé” – “What a Wonderful World” – Louis Armstrong
  4. Nassi – “Rêve de gamin” – “Superstition” – Stevie Wonder
  5. Igit – “Lisboa Jérusalem” – “Tout va bien” – Orelsan
  6. Max Cinnamon – “Ailleurs” – “Perfect” – Ed Sheeran
  7. Sarah Caillibot – “Tu me manques” – “Tu m’oublieras” – Larusso
  8. Sweem – “Là-haut” – “Quelques mots d’amour” – Michel Berger
  9. June The Girl – “Same” – “Poupée de cire, poupée de son” – France Gall

After each performance the French judges, Amir, Isabelle Boulay, and Christophe Willem gave their thoughts before a response from the artist.

This week it was the turn of Isabelle Boulay to perform after all the competitors had gone, following on from Amir last year.


The familiar 12-2 scoring system is used, with the each juror getting a full set of points to apply to the artists, while the lowest artist received zero points..

The final results were as follows:

  1. Madame Monsieur – 56
  2. Max Cinnamon – 54
  3. Nassi – 46
  4. Igit – 46
  5. Sweem – 26
  6. Jane Constance – 8
  7. Sarah Cailibot – 8
  8. June The Girl – 8
  9. Lucie Vagenheim – 0

That sets a final line up of Madame Monsieur, Max Cinnamon, Nassi, and Igit. Joining Emmy Liyana, Lisandro Cux, Louka, and Malo’ in the final next Saturday.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Chris Hockman
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply