It hasn’t really gone Iceland’s way these last couple of years, failing to qualify to the final every year since 2014, so hopefully, these changes will change that.



These are the 10 names for the Icelandic national final (Alphabetical order):

  1. Daníel Óliver – Samt ekki (Not yet)
  2. Elli Grill, Skaði & Glymur – Jeijó, keyrum alla leið (Jeijó, we drive all the way)
  3. Friðrik Ómar – Hvað ef ég get ekki elskað? (What if I can’t love?)
  4. Hatari – Hatrið mun sigra (Hate will prevail)
  5. Heiðrún Anna Björnsdóttir – Helgi (Weekend)
  6. Hera Björk – Eitt andartak (One moment)
  7. Ívar Daníels – Þú bætir mig (You improve me)
  8. Kristina Skoubo Bærendsen – Ég á mig sjálf (I have myself)
  9. Tara Mobee – Betri án þín (Better without you)
  10. Þórdís Imsland – Nú og hér (Now and here)


Matt reacts to all entries and shares his Top 10. Who ends up on Top and should win it all for Iceland? We’d love to hear from you as well. Who is your favorite? Share your thoughts below or join the conversation on our Forum.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…