Beovizija 2019 kicked off in style this evening as Dragana Kosjerina and Ivan Mihailović presided over the first semi-final of the Serbian song competition.

The show, which featured twelve semi-finalists performing, saw a combination of jury and televoting decide the acts that would make it through to the final on Sunday.

The twelve acts and their entries that participated this evening were;

  1. Funked Up – Zašto da se ne desi
  2. Aleksandra Sekulić – Tugo
  3. Osvajači – Voda i plamen
  4. Dunja Vujadinović  -7
  5. Mr. Doo – Do 100
  6. Saška Janx – Da li čuješ moj glas
  7. Ivan Kurtić – Bela
  8. Sofija Perić – Aritmija
  9. Extra Nena – Još ti čujem glas
  10. Eleonora – Samo lagano
  11. Wonder Strings & Ivana Vladović – Moja bol
  12. Nataša & Una – Samo bez straha

With all twelve entries performed, it was over to the jury and the Serbian public to decide which of these acts should qualify, and the chosen finalists were;

  • Aleksandra Sekulić – Tugo
  • Saška Janx – Da li čuješ moj glas
  • Ivan Kurtić – Bela
  • Sofija Perić – Aritmija
  • Wonder Strings & Ivana Vladović – Moja bol
  • Nataša & Una – Samo bez straha

Another twelve acts will perform in the second semi-final of Beovizija 2019 tomorrow night, with the show being hosted by Nebojša Milovanović and Ana Babić. The final line-up will be completed before the competition to select Serbia’s entry for Tel Aviv culminates in the live final on Sunday 3rd March.

Who do #YOU want to represent Serbia in 2019? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…