Four acts have progressed from semi-final 1 to the final of Supernova, Latvia’s national selection. These acts are:

  • Samanta Tīna “Cutting the Wire”
  • Edgars Kreilis “Cherry Absinthe”
  • Aivo Oskis “Somebody’s Got My Lover”
  • Laime Pilnīga “Awe”

The four acts that did not qualify to the final were:

  • Alekss Silvērs “Fireworks”
  • Elza Rozentāle “You Came on Tiptoe”
  • Kris & Oz “Midnight Streets”
  • Līga Rīdere “Būšu tepat”

In September-October 2018, 83 songs were submitted to LTV for consideration.  LTV shortlisted 33 entries to take place in live auditions, from which 16 semi-finalists were announced.  Finalists from each semi-final are chosen via a combination of televotes from the Latvian public and a jury of music professionals.

Next week, semi-final 2 will include:

  • Adriana Miglāne “Scared of Love”
  • Carousel “That Night”
  • Double Faced Eels “Fire”
  • Dziļi Violets feat. Kozmens “Tautasdziesma”
  • Kristiāna “Remedy”
  • Laika Upe “Listen to the Way that I Breathe”
  • Markus Riva “You Make Me So Crazy”
  • Peress “Smaragdi un pelni”

What do #YOU think? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE, or join the discussion on social media and below!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Zack Kerr
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Moving forward from seven years with the Eurovision press: Lessons learned

In this editorial, our co-founder and editor Zack Kerr shares some personal reflections on…