This year marks the 60th anniversary since Norway joined the Eurovision family, so it was decided that Melodi Grand Prix will be extended to five semifinals. As you already know, each semifinal had one winner who joined the five pre-qualified. For the first time in over 30 years, the grand final of MGP is being held outside of Oslo, as H3 Arena in Fornebu has been picked to host the show.

The ten competing acts were:

  1. Raylee – “Wild”
  2. Didrik & Emil Solli-Tange – “Out of Air”
  3. Magnus Bokn – “Over The Sea”
  4. Akuvi – “Som Du Er”
  5. Kristin Husøy – “Pray For Me”
  6. Rein Alexander – “One Last Time”
  7. Tone Damli – “Hurts Sometimes”
  8. Sondrey – “Take My Time”
  9. Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Attention”
  10. Liza Vassilieva – “I Am Gay”

The voting was organized in three rounds and everything was decided solely by the online vote, with the votes being reseted at the begging of each round. Voting results were presented as parts of Norway – East, West, North, South and Central. Some of the presenters have already represented the country in the past – Åge Sten Nilsen (2005), Margaret Berger (2013), Agnete Johnsen (2016), Tom Hugo (2019) and Bjørn Johan Muri (MGP 2010).

In the first round, four acts proceeded through. They were suppose to be selected by the online vote, but it cracked so back up jury had to decide the four acts for the second round of voting. The songs that were selected to move on were:

  1. Kristin Husøy
  2. Ulrikke Brandstorp
  3. Liza Vassilieva
  4. Raylee

In the Gold duel we had Kristin Husøy and Ulrikke Brandstorp, who got to perform their songs for another time.

Ultimately Ulrikke Brandstorp won, thus will represent Norway this may in Rotterdam.

How do #YOU like Ulrikke Brandstorp and her song Attention? Let us know in comments bellow or #YOU can share your thoughts about the results on our forum HERE.


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Stefan Resimić
Load More In 2020

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Second rehearsal: Third round of the day

Turin, 04 May 2022 And it was time for the third batch of countries to do their rehearsals…