Melodifestivalen 2017 Sweden’s national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest is in full swing at the Friends Arena in Stockholm. The winner will be decided again by a mixture of televoting (50%) and international juries (50%), and earlier today the countries that will be voting, along with their spokesmen, were revealed:

  • Armenia – Iveta Mukuchyan
  • Australia – Stephanie Werret
  • United Kingdom – Simon Proctor
  • France – Edoardo Grassi
  • Israel – Tali Eshkoli
  • Italy – Nicola Caligiore
  • Malta – Gordon Bonello
  • Norway – Anette Lauenborg Waaler
  • Poland – Mateusz Grzesinski
  • Czech Republic – Jan Bors
  • Ukraine – Victoria Romanova

Some of the original lyrics to the songs included swear words. The lyrics of these songs have been changed and are now eligible to participate in the Eurovision Song Contest. Those are I Don’t Give A performed by Lisa Ajax and I Can’t Go On by Robin Bengtsson.

The line-up of the final now looks like this:

  1. Ace Wilder – Wild Child
  2. Boris René – Her Kiss
  3. Lisa Ajax – I Don’t Give A
  4. Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On 
  5. Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia – En värld full av strider (Eatneme gusnie jeenh dåaroeh)
  6. Anton Hagman – Kiss You Goodbye
  7. Mariette – A Million Years
  8. FO&O – Gotta Thing About You
  9. Nano – Hold On
  10. Wiktoria – As I Lay Me Down
  11. Benjamin Ingrosso – Good Lovin’ 
  12. Owe Thörnqvist – Boogieman Blues

Swedish pop star Zara Larsson, with international hits such as Lush Life or I Would Like, will feature in the interval act and promises “a real show” as her performance.


Feel free to vote for your favourite Melodifestivalen act on this link.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Nenad Zindovic
Load More In 2017

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Montevision: 30 submitted entries, decision yet to be made

As we already know, Montenegro is back with their National Final – Montevizija ̵…