In Lithuania, the national selection – the snappily titled „Eurovizijos“ dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka – continued after a week break this evening. Thirteen acts participated in the hopes of reaching the next round, with only six spots available in the next round. While the jury had already had their say at the pre-recording of the show, it was down to the Lithuanian public to have the final say.

The line-up for tonight’s show was as follows, with the jury votes awarded in brackets;

  1. Tiramisu – The Smell of Your Eyes (0)
  2. Giedrius Nakas – Klaidos (4)
  3. Justina Žukauskaitė – Hit Me Harder (2)
  4. Lukas Bartaška – River of Hope (8)
  5. Paola Hart – I’ll Be Alright (8)
  6. Valdas Lacko – Dare (0)
  7. Emilija Gogolytė – Riddle (6)
  8. Edgaras Lubys – To The Sky (10)
  9. Donata Virbilaitė – Doing the Loop (1)
  10. Gražvydas Sidiniauskas – Another Movie (5)
  11. Justina Budaitė-Junà – Strength of a Woman (12)
  12. BANZZZAI – I Don’t Care (0)
  13. Original Copy – Power of Sounds (3)

Following all thirteen performances, the televote was held, with the tally from the televote being as follows;

Once the points were added together, the qualifiers were as follows;

  1. Edgaras Lubys – To The Sky (22 points)
  2. Emilija Gogolytė – Riddle (16 points)
  3. Justina Budaitė-Junà – Strength of a Woman (14 points)
  4. Lukas Bartaška – River of Hope (13 points)
  5. Original Copy – Power of Sounds (10 points)
  6. Paola Hart – I’ll Be Alright (8 points)

Next week, thirteen more acts will take part in the selection, with another six entries fighting to make it through to the next round.

What do #YOU think of the result in Lithuania? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…