Over the past few months, Israel’s HaKokhav HaBa format has been rumbling on with 90 televised auditions broadcast over 11 different shows. Now though, things have gotten serious in the Israeli Eurovision selection, as last night, Israel rounded off 2017 with the twenty contestants chosen for the next round!


The following artists were selected to proceed to the live shows by the four-member panel of Ben-El Tavori, Keren Peles, Harel Skaat and Assaf Amdursky;

  • Neta Barzilai
  • Riki Ben Ari
  • Jonathan Mergui
  • Adva Omer
  • José Steinberg
  • Chen Aharoni
  • Shir Baruch
  • Eden Meiri
  • Hayemen
  • Sarit Hativa
  • Jackie Gaforov
  • Ofir Harush
  • The Choice
  • Gal Yaakobi
  • Axum
  • Shir Gadasi
  • Tal Mizrahi
  • Howie Danao
  • Ravit Batashvili
  • Rinat Bar

The next stage of HaKokhav HaBa, and with it the first show of the new year, begins with the first live show on Thursday 4th February at 20:00 CET, and we will cover what happens on Thursday right here!

#YOU can check out the videos of the winning artists on the HaKokhav HaBa website right HERE!

Who do #YOU like in Israel’s selection? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…