After two busy semi-finals and one grand finale of Depi Evratesil 2018, Armenia decided Sevak Khanagyan is going to be flying to Lisbon for Eurovision Song Contest 2018. The winner was decided with a 50% combination of televoting and jury votes; Khanagyan took first place in both the jury and the televoting portion of the results. The ten acts which performed in the final were:

  1. Sevak Khanagyan – Qami (our eventual winner)
  2. Gevorg Harutyunyan – Stand Up
  3. Lusine Mardanyan – If You Don’t Walk Me Home
  4. Kamil Show – Puerto Rico
  5. Amaliya Margaryan – Waiting for the Sun
  6. Nemra – I’m a Liar
  7. Mariam Petrosyan – Fade
  8. Mger Armenia – Forever
  9. Robert Koloyan – Get Away With Us
  10. Asmik Shiroyan – You & I

The result given to “Puerto Rico,” a 9th place finish with the jury and a 2nd place finish with the televote, was one of the more anomalous moments in results. This anomaly was only mathematical; the loud, colorful presentation of the entry makes this discrepancy understandable and predictable.

You can listen to the winner’s song HERE!

Do #YOU like the song? Did Armenia make the right decision? Let us know your thoughts in comments below and at our forum HERE!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Efecan Erdogan
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Bulgaria: Equinox will be flying to Lisbon with the song “Bones”!

[AdSense-B] Last night, BNT (Bulgarian Television) revealed that Bulgaria will be represen…