Today saw the official deadline for artist and song submissions take place, with the heads of delegation meeting taking place earlier today.

Despite rumours and potential late withdrawals, all 43 countries registered to enter Eurovision 2017 have submitted their entry to the EBU. Armenia will be the last nation to publicly reveal their song, with Artsvik’s “Fly With Me” released on March 18th.

It was also confirmed today which slot in the final the host nation Ukraine would perform in. O.Torvald will be 22nd on the night performing “Time”, with all other finalists having their draw decided following the second semi-final on May 11th.

Eurovision takes place this year in Kiev, Ukraine between 9th and 13th May. Rehearsals will begin on Monday 1st May.

What do #YOU think of Ukraine’s draw? Share your thoughts with us!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2017

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Eurovision stars take part in Amsterdam’s Embrace Ukraine benefit concert

Eurovision stars from Ukraine and beyond have this evening performed as part of the Embrac…