We have another rare midweek national final to look forward to tonight, as another member of the big 5 decides their act for Lisbon. This time, it’s the United Kingdom who will choose their representative for the contest in May, and it’s sure to be a great show!

As has now become tradition, six acts will take part in Eurovision: You Decide, held at the famous Brighton Dome on the sunny south coast (although not so sunny in February!). Mel Giedroyc and 2015’s Swedish champions Måns Zelmerlöw will host the competition with presenter Rylan Clark-Neal, Rochelle Humes (The Saturdays) and Tom Fletcher (McFly) presiding over the songs as panelists.

The six acts competing tonight are;

  • Asanda – Legends
  • Goldstone – I Feel the Love
  • Jaz Ellington – You
  • Liam Tamne – Astronaut
  • RAYA – Crazy
  • SuRie – Storm

A 50/50 split of jury voting and televoting will decide the winner who will represent the United Kingdom in Lisbon.

#YOU can watch the show live from 20:30 CET and we will be on hand to bring #YOU the action live tonight. Make sure to join the discussion on our forum HERE!

[socialpoll id=”2483615″]

Who do #YOU want to represent the United Kingdom? Let us know in the poll above and we will reveal the winner later today!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…