Spain’s national broadcaster TVE has confirmed that all six of the participants left in Operación Triunfo 2018 will have the opportunity to represent Spain in Eurovision 2018, despite previously suggesting that only one of Ana Guerra or Agoney would make it to the final selection.

The information was confirmed in a tweet by TVE earlier this evening, which can be found below;

It also seems likely now that TVE would prefer a duo to perform for Spain in May, which means that there are likely to be three duos in the selection. This now means that the six acts that will have the opportunity to represent Spain in Lisbon, with duets expected to be formed from the group, are;

  • Aitana
  • Alfred
  • Amaia
  • Miriam
  • Agoney
  • Ana Guerra

The participants will meet with the OT academy coaches to rehearse their songs this week, with a reveal of the songs expected towards the end of this week.

What do #YOU think of the decision to include all remaining participants in the selection? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…