The Eurovision Season is gearing up very very fast. After the one year break, RTP, the broadcaster in Portugal is preparing for the upcoming Festival da Canção.  This festival will have 2 semi-finals, the first will be held on the 19th February and the second semi final will be held on the 26th February. During each semi-final 4 entries will be chosen to advance to the final round which will be held on 5th March. The winner will be chosen by a mixture of 50% jury vote & 50% public televote.

The artists are as follows :-

Semi-Final 1

  1. Márcia – Márcia
  2. Golden Slumbers – Samuel Úria
  3. Fernando Daniel – Nuno Feist
  4. Deolinda Kinzimba – Rita Redshoes
  5. Rui Drumond – Héber Marques
  6. Lisa Garden – Siraiva
  7. Salvador Sobral – Luisa Sobral
  8. Trio – Nuno Gonçalves


Semi-Final 2

  1. David Gomes – Tóli César Machado
  2. Lena d’Agua – Pedro Silva Martins
  3. Beatriz Felício – Jorge Fernando
  4. Pedro Gonçalves – João Pedro Coimbra
  5. Helena Kendall – João Só
  6. Celina Da Piedade – Celina da Piedade
  7. Jorge Benvinda – Nuno Figueiredo
  8. To Be Announced  – Noiserv

The 8th artist in the 2nd semi-final will be announced soon. RTP will also announce the name of the songs at a later stage. The last time we seen Portugal in the Eurovision Song Contest was in 2015, in Vienna. Leonor Andrade represented the country with her entry “Há um mar que nos separa” .



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Fernando Thomas
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Sweden: Results from Andra Chansen 2021 & Grand Final Line up Revealed

The Andra Chansen round of Melodifestivalen is now finished, and we have the full line-up …