After 5 semi-finals with amazing winners and 6 automatic qualifiers, we still have one spot left for the grand final. One act that didn’t advanced from the semi-final get the chance to get a wildcard to Saturday’s show. Let’s find out which of the 15 acts received the last spot.

As a remember, the following acts didn’t qualify for the grand final and therefore are still in the running for a wildcard:

  • Beady Belle – Playing With Fire
  • Jorn – Faith Bloody Faith
  • Stina Talling – Elevate
  • Ketil Stokkan – My Life is OK
  • Maria Solheim – Nordlyset
  • Daniel Owen – Psycho
  • Dinaye – Own Yourself
  • Big Daddy Karsten – Smile
  • Ole Harts – Vi er Norge
  • Landeveiens Helter – Alt det der
  • Royane – Circus
  • Marianne Pentha & Mikkel Gaup – Pages
  • Ane.Fin – Walking In My Sleep
  • TuVeia – Bli med meg på gar’n
  • River – Coming Home

The 15 acts have worked hard to recruit people to vote for them after their elimination. People at home could vote from Monday 20:00 CET on their favourite act with the MGP 2021 app or with a personal account on After rewatching every performance again, it was decided that Jorn got the wildcard! We will see him back this Saturday. This means that the following acts will be competing in this Saturday’s show to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Jorn – Faith Bloody Faith
  • Tix – Ut Av Mørket
  • Atle Pettersen – World On Fire
  • Stavangerkameratene – Barndomsgater
  • Kaja Rode – Feel Again
  • Rein Alexander – Eyes Wide Open
  • KEiiNO – Monument
  • Blåsemafian feat. Hazel – Let Loose
  • Raylee – Hero
  • Emmy – Witch Woods
  • KIIM – My Lonely Voice
  • IMERIKA – I Can’t Escape

Are  #YOU happy that Jorn won the wildcard? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below in the comments and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Melanie Otto
Load More In 2021

One Comment

  1. […] Norway’s national broadcaster NRK has now revealed the running order for this weekend’s Melodi Grand Prix final, following confirmation of Jorn being chosen as the final wildcard. […]

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Joost Klein will represent The Netherlands at Eurovision 2024

The Netherlands has chosen! 26-year old musician Joost Klein will represent The Netherland…