You may remember back in May that rumours of Georgia being disqualified from the contest in 2015 were abundant. As a result of their dodgy jury votes in the final of the contest in which all five jurors had the same favourite acts, considered a statistical impossibility by the EBU, the country instead used 100% televoting in the final in Copenhagen.

Flash forward a few months however and it appears, according at least to ESC Reporter, that Georgia have indeed been given the all-clear to participate and that their artist and song will in fact be selected very soon, in September.

Georgia were represented in 2014 by The Shin and Mariko, whose entry “Three Minutes to Earth” finished last in the semi-final. The artists also caused controversy following their defeat by showing disgust at the contest’s winner and the Georgian people in voting for Conchita Wurst. Georgia debuted in 2007 and has been present in the contest every year since 2009, when the nation withdrew in protest at their entry disqualification and for political reasons.

Watch “Three Minutes to Earth” below:

[vsw id=”0v69AvCQJQY” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Source: ESC Reporter

Who do you want to see represent Georgia in 2015? Are you happy there was no disqualification or do you want to see tighter rules? Let us know below!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2015
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…