In preparation of this year Belarussian national final for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, the national broadcaster BTRC have announced their ten finalists. The national broadcaster received 48 songs to be considered for their national selection, although only 46 met the criteria. The two songs rejected were sent from Russia and did not meet the rules stating that the songs needed to be sent from citizens of Belarus or have been residents for the previous two years.


The national final will be held on the 29th of August and the ten acts who will perform are:

Daria Atroshenko

Antoni Konoplyanik

Angelina Pipper

Anna Ermokovich

Kseniya Lashevsky & Pavel

Anna Zaitseva

Vladislava Dorosevich

Elena Titova

Julia Levina

Nadezhda Misyakova

The winner will be selected through televote and jury votes combined.

Belarus have participated in every Junior Eurovision Song Contest since it began in 2003, and have won the contest twice, in 2005 and 2007.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In 2014
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…