Germany is once again opting for a National Final and the first song snippets for “Unser Star fuer Daenemark” are available online. Eight acts are taking part of which seven have already been chosen. The eights act joining the lineup will be decided on February 27th during a special Eurovision Club concert which will be broadcast live online on and

This year every participant will have two songs in the running bringing up the total to 16. Five snippets are available for the following entries:

Madeline Juno – “Like Lovers Do”
The Baseballs – “Mo Hotta Mo Betta”
Das Gezeichnete Ich – “Weil du da bist”
MarieMarie – “Cotton Candy Hurricane”
Unheilig – “Als waer’s das erste Mal”

You can listen to the 30 second snippets HERE.

The following Song titles have been revealed but are currently not online.

Oceana – “Thank You”
Santiano – “Niemals untergehen”
Santiano – “Fiddler on the Deck”
The Baseballs – “Goodbye Peggy Sue”

Share your thoughts on our Germany Forum or post your comments below.




Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2014

One Comment

  1. ESC Fan

    January 30, 2014 at 11:16

    No one of this songs are good!

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…