Bonsoir Europe! – As the Eurovision fever is slowly kicking in, France finally broadcasted the first show of the long awaited national final Destination Eurovision.


In tonight’s show, 9 acts had to show what they got, and fight for only 4 spots in the Grand Final, which will take place on the 27th of January.

The Semi-Final Show

Tonight’s 9 acts had to impress the French, as well as the International jury for a spot in the final. Not only did they have to perform with their songs for Eurovision, but they had to perform a cover of a popular song, to show more of their singing abilities.

A quick reminder, only the jury would select tonight’s 4 first finalists, while the televote will first be used during the Grand Final.

Tonight’s 9 acts in the following order: (Artist – Eurovision song – Cover song and original artist)

  1. Masoe – “Paradise” – “Pas Là” by Vianney
  2. Noée – “L’un Près De L’autre” – “Le Paradis Blanc” by Michel Berger
  3. Lisandro Cuxi – “Eva” – “Billie Jean” by Michael Jackson
  4. Malo’ – “Ciao” – “Wasting My Youth” by London Grammar
  5. Emmy Liyana – “OK ou KO” – “Je Te Promets” by Johnny Hallyday
  6. Enéa – “I’ll Be There” – “Tous Les Cris Les S.O.S” by Daniel Balavoine
  7. Pheno Men – “Jamais Sans toi” – “ABC” by Jackson 5
  8. Louka – “Mamma Mia” – “Alors Regarde” by Patrick Bruel
  9. Ehla – “J’ai Cru” – “Time After Time” by Cyndi Lauper

After each performance, all the performers had a few words from the French jury, which consisted of Amir, Isabelle Boulay and Christophe Willem.

After all the performances, we had a small break with Amir performing on stage for the spectators that showed up for the pre-recorded show.

The Results

After a fast recap of all tonight’s acts, it was time to get serious, the time had come for the first four finalists. The 6 jury members each gave 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 and 12 points, and the top 4 would qualify to the final. After all the votes were revealed, we had the following scores:

  1. Lisandro Cuxi – 66 Points
  2. Emmy Liyana – 50 Points
  3. Malo’ – 46 Points
  4. Louka – 30 Points
  5. Ehla – 28 Points
  6. Noèe – 26 Points
  7. Masoe – 6 Points
  8. Enéa – 0 Points
  9. Pheno Men – 0 Points

With the following results, that means we will see Lisandro Cuxi, Emmy Liyana, Malo’ and Louka once again, when they take part in the Grand Final of Destination Eurovision.

Are #YOU happy with tonight’s results, as always let us know! 🙂


Load More Related Articles
Load More By David Popescu
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇪🇸 🇭🇷 OGAE Poll 2024: The party ain’t over before the last numbers are counted

As more days as passing by, more votes are slowly revealed from the OGAE clubs around the …