The Estonian broadcaster ETV has just unveiled the line-up for Eesti Laul 2015 in the TV show Ringvaade. 20 artists will compete in the national final in order to win the ticket to Vienna. Just like in the previous years, there will be two semi finals and one final. The semi finals will take place on February 7th and 14th respectively. The final is scheduled for February 21st.

This year saw a record number of submissions to Eesti Laul – a total of 219 songs were entered. “We have been on a tidal wave for years now. I don’t remember there having been so much direct communication with different artists before the deadline, all from enquires about the appropriate title for their entries to questions regarding the rules. We can say that Eesti Laul is a unique event, which artists set their sights on,” said Heidy Purga, producer of Eesti Laul. Now a jury has cut down the pool of songs to 20 songs.

Here’s the list of the 20 semi finalists:

Karl-Erik Taukar – Päev korraga
Bluestocking – Kordumatu
Daniel Levi – Burning Lights
The Blurry Lane – Exceptional
Elina Born & Stig Rästa – Goodbye To Yesterday
Liis Lemsalu & Egert Milder – Hold On
Kali Briis Band – Idiot
NimmerSchmidt – Kellega ma tutvusin?
Miina – Kohvitassi lugu
Mari – Kolm päeva tagasi
Demie feat. Janice – Kuum
Wilhelm – Light up your Mind
Airi Vipulkumar Kansar – Saatuse laul
Elisa Kolk – Superlove
Triin Nitoja & John4 – This is our Choice
Kruuv – Tiiu talu tütreke
Robin Juhkental & The Big Bangers – Troubles
Elephants From Neptune – Unriddle Me
Maia Vahtramäe – Üle vesihalli taeva
Luisa Värk – Minu päike

What do you think about the line-up? Let us know in the comments below or share your opinion on our forum.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Anselm Nikolaus
Load More In 2015

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE COVERAGE: Rehearsal Day 4

We’ve now seen most of the semi finalists performing, so it’s going to be very…