The second semi-final is now complete in Malmo and we have the final qualifiers for the Eurovision 2024 Grand Final! The show was broadcast live from the Malmö Arena in Sweden, and was once again hosted by Malin Åkerman and Petra Mehe.

An electric show live from Malmo

The show opened with a quick pre-recorded opening performance from Malin and Petra, who were in tanning beds and jokingly re-doing Loreen’s winning song “Tattoo”. And after a quick hello live from the arena we were off to the races and ready to meet the 16 competing acts for the semi-final.

The running order for the semi-final was decided prior to tonight’s show and would see the countries perform in the following order:

  1. Malta 🇲🇹 – Sarah Bonnici with “Loop”
  2. Albania 🇦🇱 – BESA with “Titan”
  3. Greece 🇬🇷 – Marina Satti with “Zari”
  4. Switzerland 🇨🇭 – Nemo with “The Code”
  5. Czechia 🇨🇿 – Aiko with “Pedestal”
  6. Austria 🇦🇹 – Kaleen with “We Will Rave”
  7. Denmark 🇩🇰 – SABA with “Sand”
  8. Armenia 🇦🇲 – LADANIVA with “Jako”
  9. Latvia 🇱🇻 – Dons with “Hollow”
  10. San Marino 🇸🇲 – MEGARA with “11:11”
  11. Georgia 🇬🇪 – Nutsa Buzaladze with “Firefighter”
  12. Belgium 🇧🇪 – Mustii with “Before the Party’s Over”
  13. Estonia 🇪🇪 – 5MIINUST x Puuluup with “(Nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi”
  14. Israel 🇮🇱 – Eden Golan with “Hurricane”
  15. Norway 🇳🇴- Gåte with “Ulveham”
  16. Netherlands 🇳🇱 – Joost Klein with “Europapa”

In addition to these performances, three of the Big 5 countries performed their songs in the semi-final tonight: France’s Slimane, Italy’s Angelina Mango”, and Spain’s Nebulossa. All three countries also voted in tonight’s semi-final and contributed to tonight’s qualification results.

The ten qualifiers from semi-final two

The results of the semi-final were revealed after performances from former winners Helena Paparizou (2005), Sertab Erener (2003), and Charlotte Perrelli (1999) and a special appearance from last year’s runner up Käärijä from Finland.

The following acts were announced to have made it through to Saturday’s grand final, in announcement order:

  1. Latvia 🇱🇻 – Dons
  2. Austria 🇦🇹 – Kaleen
  3. Netherlands 🇳🇱 – Joost Klein
  4. Norway 🇳🇴- Gåte
  5. Israel 🇮🇱 – Eden Golan
  6. Greece 🇬🇷 – Marina Satti
  7. Estonia 🇪🇪 – 5MIINUST x Puuluup
  8. Switzerland 🇨🇭 – Nemo
  9. Georgia 🇬🇪 – Nutsa Buzaladze
  10. Armenia 🇦🇲 – LADANIVA

That means that Malta, Albania, Czechia, Denmark, Belgium, and San Marino failed to qualify and have been eliminated from the contest. As is Eurovision tradition though, they will still participate in both the jury and public votes for the final as a participating country.

The next show will be the Grand Final set to be broadcast on Saturday May 11th at 21:00 CET, and will feature 26 countries and artists vying for the coveted crystal microphone.

What do #YOU think about the list of qualifiers from tonight’s semi-final? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited or on our forum page now!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

AVOTROS on Eurovision 2025: “we will keep participation under consideration.”

It has now been a number of weeks since the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest ended, and while …