Shortly after the conclusion of the second semi-final the production team for the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest came together to determine the official running order for Saturday’s Grand Final.

The Running Order for the Final

While the running order may appear completely random, there is a method behind the madness. Prior to the announcement all of the finalists drew one of three scrolls from a bowl – 1st Half, 2nd Half, or Producer’s Pick – which decided where in the running order they could be placed. If a country selected “Producer’s Pick” then they could be placed anywhere in the running based on the needs of the production team, and what would make each performance have a “moment”.

As a reminder, host country Sweden drew their performance slot to open the show at the Head of Delegation meeting earlier this year.

Here is the official running order for the 2024 Grand Final:

  1. Sweden 🇸🇪
  2. Ukraine  🇺🇦
  3. Germany 🇩🇪
  4. Luxembourg 🇱🇺
  5. Netherlands 🇳🇱
  6. Israel 🇮🇱
  7. Lithuania 🇱🇹
  8. Spain 🇪🇸
  9. Estonia 🇪🇪
  10. Ireland 🇮🇪 
  11. Latvia 🇱🇻
  12. Greece 🇬🇷
  13. United Kingdom 🇬🇧
  14. Norway 🇳🇴
  15. Italy 🇮🇹
  16. Serbia 🇷🇸
  17. Finland 🇫🇮
  18. Portugal 🇵🇹 
  19. Armenia 🇦🇲
  20. Cyprus 🇨🇾
  21. Switzerland 🇨🇭
  22. Slovenia 🇸🇮
  23. Croatia 🇭🇷
  24. Georgia 🇬🇪
  25. France 🇫🇷
  26. Austria 🇦🇹

The winner of the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest will be decided on Saturday May 11th at 21:00 CET, and you can tune in live through your local broadcaster or on the official YouTube channel.

Are #YOU excited for Saturday’s Grand Final? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

AVOTROS on Eurovision 2025: “we will keep participation under consideration.”

It has now been a number of weeks since the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest ended, and while …