After weeks of speculation and hints released by UMK, the artists competing in the 2023 contest have finally been released. The final takes place on the 25th of February in Turku. The participants are;

  • Keira – No Business on the Dance Floor
  • Benjamin – Hoida Mut
  • Robin – Girls Like You
  • Lxandra – Something to Lose
  • Käärijä – Cha Cha Cha
  • KUUMAA – Yilvoimainen
  • Portion Boys – Samaa Taivasta Katsotaan

The songs will now be released one by one each weekday from tomorrow until the 20th of January at midnight Finnish Time/11pm GMT. They will be released in the order above.

UMK received 363 songs this year and a panel of experts selected these 7 songs. The final on the 25th of February will be broadcast with commentary in Finnish, Swedish, English, Sami, Russian-Ukranian and Sign Language.

UMK’s winner will be decided by a mix of jury (25%) and televote (75%). Last year, Finland was represented by The Rasmus who finished 21st in the final in Turin.

Are #YOU excited for UMK 2023? What do you think of this year’s line up? Let us know down below in the comments, on social media @ESCUnited, on our Forum, or on our Discord!

Photo Credit – Nelli Kenttä / Miska Voinoff

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Alastair C
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

‘United By Music’ – The Opening Acts of the First Semi-Final

With the first semi-final only a few days away we are finding out more and more about the …