Ten hopefuls will be battling tonight for a place in the final of Portugal’s Festival da Cançao 2014. Eventually, only five of them will go through to the last round. The decision will be made on 50%/50% basis, each percentage corresponding to the jury and the televoting respectively. The show will be aired in RTP and is scheduled to take place in Lisbon’s Convento do Beato. Here is a list with the songs, the interpreters and the running order along with an English translation for each title:

1. Mea Culpa (My Blame) – Catarina Pereira

2.  Eu Vou ( I go)  – Ivo Lucas

3. Nas Asas da Sorte (In the wings of luck) – Zana

4. Mais para dar (More to give) – Carla Ribeiro

5.  Emoção (Emotion) – Ricardo Afonso

6. Ao Teu Encontro (In your encounter) – Rui Andrade

7. O Teu Segredo (Your secret) – Lara Afonso

8.Sonhos Roubados (Stolen Dreams) – Raquel Guerra

9. Coração de Filigrana (Filigree Heart)- Madalena Trabuco

10. Quero ser tua (como a lua é do luar) (I wanna be yours – like the moon belongs to the moonlight) – Susy

 This year also marks the 50th anniversary of the show – which remains to the present day one of Portugal’s best known musical events and has traditionally been used as the selection method for the contest. On occasion of the anniversary, the whole concept of the shows will be dedicated to the history of the festival.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Diego Quintanilla
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

MAÑANA is the day – Spanish entry premieres tomorrow

MAÑANA is the day and we cannot hide our excitement. The secret is going to be unveiled: w…