Tonight, two official selection shows are taking place in Europe on one night for the first time this season, as Melodi Grand Prix kicks off in Norway while the search continues in Lithuania!

Here’s everything #YOU need to know ahead of tonight’s shows to keep on top of goings on across Europe…

LITHUANIA – Pabandom iš naujo! Heat 2 (20:00 CET)

Heat two of Lithuania’s Pabandom iš naujo! takes place tonight, with another 11 acts set to perform their entries for the first time.

The most notable act of tonight’s show is 2018’s Ieva Zasimauskaitė, marking her return to Eurovision contention with “I’ll Be There”. A number of other familiar selection show favourites are in tonight’s line-up, which stands as follows (not in draw order);

  • Clockwork Creep – Grow
  • Cosmic Bride – The Devil Lives in Spain
  • Emilija Katauskaitė – Illuminate
  • Gabrea – Make It Real
  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė – I’ll Be There
  • Justė Kraujelytė – How To Get My Life Back
  • Justin 3 ft. Nanaart – Something That Is Natural
  • Moosu X – Love That Hurts
  • Queens of Roses – Washing Machine
  • Titas ir Benas – Getting Through This
  • Viktorija Kajokaitė – Piece of Universe

As with last week’s heat, tonight’s show will be hosted by Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė, Giedrius Masalskis and Richardas Jonaitis. Six acts will qualify from tonight’s heat from a combination of televoting and jury voting during the show.

#YOU can follow the second heat of Pabandom iš naujo! LIVE from 20:00 CET on LRT’s live stream HERE. And why not join the discussion with other Pabandom iš naujo! fans on our dedicated forum thread HERE?

NORWAY – Melodi Grand Prix Semi-Final 1 (19:50 CET)

The famous Norwegian music competition returns for its landmark 60th outing, with golden themes indicating the ceremonious occasion. Tonight, four acts will compete for one spot in the final on 19th February, with a prequalified entry being performed as part of tonight’s show;

  • Mira Craig – We Still Here
  • Frode Vassel – Black Flowers
  • Trollfest – Dance Like a Pink Flamingo
  • Eline Noelia – Ecstasy
  • Elsie Bay – Death of Us (prequalified)

The non-qualifying acts will be able to qualify through a second chance round on 12th February. The first semi-final will be hosted by Kåre Magnus Bergh, Annika Momrak and Mikkel Niva.

#YOU can watch all of the action unfold from Melodi Grand Prix LIVE from 19:50 CET HERE. Why not join in the discussion with other fans of Melodi Grand Prix on our dedicated forum thread HERE?

Which show will #YOU be watching tonight? Share your favourites and thoughts with us on our forum HERE, or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…