It’s was the very last national final of this season, and when you’re reading this… well, then it’s all over for this year. Sweden kept with their long running national selection, Melodifestivalen.


Melodifestivalen 2019!

It’s the most famous and most followed national final every year, once again Sweden showed Europe how to host a spectacular show. We started with 28 songs and before tonight we had 12 songs, which then became to 1 winning song.

In the first 5 weeks, we saw how Sweden picked their finalists, and these 12 competed tonight in the following order:

  1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – “Norrsken (Goeksegh)”
  2. Lisa Ajax – “Torn”
  3. Mohombi – “Hello”
  4. Lina Hedlund – “Victorious”
  5. Bishara – “On My Own”
  6. Anna Bergendahl – “Ashes To Ashes”
  7. Nano – “Chasing Rivers”
  8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – “Hold You”
  9. Malou Prytz – “I Do Me”
  10. John Lundvik – “Too Late For Love”
  11. Wiktoira – “Not With Me”
  12. Arvingarna – “I Do”

As many of us know, the Swedes aren’t holding back, and the show went straight away. After each performance, then it didn’t take long before we finally would get the first set of points.


The international jury were first set to give out the points as always, and this year the international jury was made up of personalities from 8 different countries. The countries among the international juries was Portugal, Austria, Australia, Cyprus, France, Finland, United Kingdom and of course, this years host country Israel.

One thing the international jury all could agree on, was who would get all the top marks. John Lundvik managed to get maximum amount of points from the jury scoring every single 12 points, putting him on 96 points, well ahead of Nano who gathered 54 points, while third place went to Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO with 48 points.

Despite the great lead by the jury, then the televote still had a chance to change things. To start with, Nano didn’t fare as well with the televote as with the jury, as he finished second last and only got 10 points.

Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO claimed the third place with the televote, gaining 59 points. This left John Lundvik and Bishara in the top, but in the end, the televote had the same winner as the juries had.

Bishara gathered 69 points and finished on a overall second place, while John Lundvik topped it all of, by finishing on 181 points in total, with 85 point from the televote. Here is the final scoreboard:

  1. John Lundvik – “Too Late For Love” – 181 points
  2. Bishara – “On My Own” – 107 points
  3. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – “Hold You” – 107 points
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – “Norrsken (Goeksegh)” – 74 points
  5. Mohombi – “Hello” – 74 points
  6. Nano – “Chasing Rivers” – 64 points
  7. Wiktoira – “Not With Me” – 64 points
  8. Arvingarna – “I Do” – 64 points
  9. Lisa Ajax – “Torn” – 62 points
  10. Anna Bergendahl – “Ashes To Ashes” – 56 points
  11. Lina Hedlund – “Victorious” – 40 points
  12. Malou Prytz – “I Do Me” – 35 points

This of course means, that John Lundvik as the winner, now will represent Sweden in Tel-Aviv, with the song “Too Late For Love

Sweden will participate in the first half of the second semi-final on the 16th of May 2019.

What do #YOU think about Sweden this year, and how far will they go?

Load More Related Articles
Load More By David Popescu
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

ESC 2024: A complete list of this year’s jury

For the second year in a row, the semi-finals were purely decided by the televote – …