Alicante, 21 December 2021

Spanish broadcaster RTVE have officially released the 14 acts competing in their new selection show, Benidorm Fest.

The new NF, set to air at the end of January, consists of three liveshows: two semifinals and one grand final, the winner of which will represent the Iberian nation at the upcoming Eurovision 2022 Song Contest, held in Turin.

RTVE prides itself on having assembled a coterie of many different music genres for Benidorm Fest, ranging from mainstream pop to indie, to rock songs and ballads, and ethnic compositions in regional languages such as Galician.

Just as a reminder, these are the acts competing for the right to represent Spain:

  • Azúcar Moreno – “Postureo”
  • Blanca Paloma – “Secreto de agua”
  • Chanel – “SloMo”
  • Gonzalo Hermida – “Quién lo diría”
  • Javiera Mena – “Culpa”
  • Luna Ki – “Voy a morir”
  • Marta Sango – “Sigues en mi mente”
  • Rayden – “Calle de la llorería”
  • Rigoverta Bandini – “Ay mama”
  • Sara Deop – “Make you say”
  • Tanxugueiras – “Terra”
  • Unique – “Mejores”
  • Varry Brava – “Raffaella”
  • Xeinn – “Eco”

All fourteen songs can be listened to on RTVE’s official website via this link.

Currently, Spain is one of the most hapless countries in Eurovision, having failed to reach the top 20 in every contest since 2015. Their last top 10 placement was 10th place in 2014, with Ruth Lorenzo’s “Dancing in the Rain”.

What do #YOU think of Benidorm Fest? Do #YOU believe Spain have what it takes to break their unlucky Eurovision streak? Which act will #YOU be rooting for?  Let us know in the comments, on social media, or on our Forum HERE

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Boris Meersman
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Belgium: Flemish broadcaster VRT confirms their participation in 2025, with “Eurosong” as their national final.

Peter van de Veire, VRT’s commentator to the Eurovision Song Contest confirmed to th…