Just yesterday we reported that AVROTROS had revealed the four acts and song titles competing in the 2022 edition of Junior Songfestival, and today they released the first of the four entries.

“Never Ever” is sung by the girl group Infinity and is comprised of Eva, Kayleigh, Larissa and Lemay. The track is a super upbeat pop track that allows each member to shine individually and together, with 95% of the lyrics in Dutch and occasional interjections of English.

The song has a positive message about supporting others and reaching out when you need help. Specifically one verse contains the lyrics “Don’t worry it will always be alright, Together we are strong no matter” and the chorus contains “I’m always there wherever you go You just have to call me I’m there”.

The remaining songs will be released every Wednesday via the official Junior Songfestival YouTube account around 3 PM Dutch time. The four acts ands songs competing in the final are:

  • Infinity (Eva, Kayleigh, Larissa, and Lemay) – “Never Ever”
  • High5 (Danny, Kaey, Luuk, Thijs, and Thomas) – “Because I Know”
  • MixedUp (Joep, Lois, Noor, and Sam) – “It Doesn’t Matter”
  • Luna – “La festa / The party”

The live final of the Junior Songfestival 2022 will not take place until September 24th in Rotterdam via NPO Zapp, where the winner will represent the Netherlands in the 2022 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

What do #YOU think of Infinity’s song “Never Ever”? Make sure #YOU tell us on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2022


  1. […] Vorige week, heeft de Nederlandse omroep AVROTROS het eerste nummer in de running uitgebracht om Nederland te vertegenwoordigen op Junior Eurovisie 2022 in Yerevan, Armenië. Vanaf nu kun je een nieuwe inzending verwachten om mee te doen aan de Nationale Finale Junior Song Festival op woensdag om 16:00 CEST. Laten we luisteren naar de volgende act die een paar dagen geleden hun nummer uitbracht. Dit is gemengd en hun JESC2022-invoer “Het maakt niet uit.” […]

  2. […] Last week, the Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS released the first song that’s in the running to represent The Netherlands at Junior Eurovision 2022 in Yerevan, Armenia. From now one, you can expect a new entry that will compete at the Dutch national final Junior Songfestival on Wednesday at 16:00 CEST. Let’s listen to the following act that just released their song a few days ago. This is Mixed Up and their JESC2022 entry “It Doesn’t Matter.” […]

  3. […] Get Original Links Here🡽 […]

  4. […] The first entry for Junior Songfestival “Never Ever” released  ESCUnited Source link : http://www.escunited.com/netherlands-the-first-entry-for-junior-songfestival-never-eve… Author : Publish date : 2022-07-06 20:29:13 Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the linked […]

  5. […] Get Original Links Here???? Post navigation ← Previous PostNext Post → […]

  6. […] Get Original Links Here🡽 […]

  7. […] Get Original Links Here🡽 […]

  8. […] Get Original Links Here🡽 […]

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇮🇱 Israel: KAN amends stance and will revise Eurovision entries rejected by EBU

Nearly two weeks ago, it was revealed that the Israeli entry for Eurovision 2024 “Oc…