Shortly after the results from the final heat of Melodifestivalen that saw Loreen and Smash Into Pieces qualify for the final, SVT revealed the running order for March 4th’s semi-final.

The semi-final is made up of eight songs that finished in 2nd and 3rd in the second round of voting during their heat who will all compete against one another, rather then in duels or separate semi-finals as we’ve seen in previous years. The top four acts from the semi-final will advance to the Grand Final on March 11th and still have a chance at making it to Eurovision 2023.

The running order for the show is as follows:

  1. THEOZ – “Mer av dig”
  2. Mariette – “One Day”
  3. Victor Crone – “Diamonds”
  4. Tennessee Tears – “Now I Know”
  5. Elov & Beny – “Raggen går”
  6. Melanie Wehbe – “For The Show”
  7. Nordman – “Släpp alla sorger”
  8. Kiana – “Where Did You Go”

Missed any of the performances from Melfest? Well you can watch them all back on the official YouTube channel starting tonight or using the playlist above.

The semi-final will utilize a 100% televoting method to decide the four qualifiers in line with the heats, and the results will each voting age group will be revealed one at a time. To date only one artist has managed to win Melodifestivalen despite qualifying out of the Semi-final or Second Chance round, which was Robin Stjernberg with the song “You” back in 2013.

What do #YOU think about this running order? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇮🇱 Israel: KAN would withdraw from Eurovision 2024 if the EBU rejects entry for being too political

On February 6th the Israeli national selection HaKokhav HaBa came to a close, with Eden Go…