TVM announced the 20 qualifiers tonight on Xarabank.
TVM announced the 20 qualifiers tonight on Xarabank.

Tonight on the Maltese television show Xarabank the 20 artists and their songs that will take part in the Maltese national final, MESC, were announced. Included in the qualified artists are many familiar faces, including Glen Vella (who represented the tiny island nation in 2011), Gianluca Bezzina (as part of L-Aħwa) and Franklin, whose entry “Still Here” was written by Eurovision record-breaker Alexander Rybak.

Below is the full list of 20 participants in the Maltese national final. The semi-final will take place on November 21st and 14 songs will qualify for the final held on the next day!

    • Glen Vella – Breakaway
    • Trilogy – Chasing a Dream
    • Karen DeBattista – 12, Baker Street (a capella)
    • Franklin – Still Here
    • Deborah C – It’s OK
    • Ekklesia Sisters – Love and Let Go
    • Lawrence Grey – The One That You Love
    • Amber – Warrior
    • Daniel Testa – Something In The Way
    • Jessica Muscat – Fandango
    • Christabelle Borg – Rush
    • Chris Grech – Closed Doors
    • L-Aħwa – Beautiful To Me 
    • Raquel – Stop Haunting Me
    • Danica Muscat – Close Your Eyes
    • Lyndsay Pace – Home
    • Corazon Mizzi – Secretly
    • Iona Dalli – Could Have Been Me
    • Domenique – Take Me As I Am (only a really short clip can be heard over her crying)
    • Minik – Once In A While

Will any of these artists bring a better result than Firelight’s 23rd place in Copenhagen? Let us know what you think in the comments below or join the discussion on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2015

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…