Malta is announcing the 20 Semi Finalists live out of a list of 70. The local programme Xarabank is being used to reveal the candidates that were chosen by PBS, the Maltese broadcaster.  The qualifiers will get to perform a short version of their entry with the full songs being released at a later point.

You can watch all 20 qualifiers here (short versions)

The 20 qualifiers:

Wayne William- Some Kind of Wonderful  (Wayne Micallef)

Ryan Paul Abela- City Lady (Paul Abela / Joe Julian Farrugia)

Davinia – Brand New Day (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Sophie – Let The Sunshine In (Sophie DeBattista / Adam Pakard / Alex Dew)

Jessika – Hypnotica (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Raquel Galdes – Invisible (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Daniel Testa – One Last Ride (Stephen Rudden / Lawrence Peter Bridge)

Debbie Stivala – Pin The Middle (Peter Paul Galea / Debbie Stivala)

Chris Grech – Oblivion (Philip Vella / Gerard James Borg)

Deborah C – Until We Meet Again (Elton Zarb / Matt Mercieca)

Amber – Because I Have You (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Christabelle – Lovetricity (Magnus Kaxe / Gerard James Borg)

Firelight – Coming Home (Richard Micallef)

Miriam Christine – Safe (Mark Scicluna / Emil Calleja Bayliss)

Romina Mamo – Addictive (Philip Vella)

Andreana – Now and Forever (Vinny Vella / Karl Spiteri)

Franklin – Love Will Take Me Home (Glen / Beatrice Eriksson / M Frenell / Michael J Down

Corazon – Ten (Paul Giordimaina / Fleur Balzan)

Pamela – Take Me  (Boris Cezek)

Fabrizio Faniello – Just no place like home


Fabrizio Faniello represented Malta twice (2001 & 2006) and Miriam Christine went to Norway in 1996 to represent the Island nation bringing home a Top 10 result. The Semi Final will take place February 7th, 2013 with the Final following the next day. Join the conversation on our Forum!

Source: PBS, escflashmalta

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…