supernovaThe second heat of Supernova reaped rewards for more artists tonight, with 10 performances whittled down to the four qualifiers.

Mardara Grēgere, Crowmother, Samanta Tīna, Markus Riva, MyRadiantU, Mārtiņš Ruskis, Dvines, Marta Ritova, Miks Dukurs and Iluta Alsberga performed their entries tonight, and following a period of public voting the two televote qualifiers were revealed. They are;

  • MyRadiantU – We Will Be Stars
  • Markus Riva – I Can

The remaining eight songs were then at the mercy of the assembled jury to pick two more qualifiers. They were;

  • Marta Ritova – Not From This World
  • Samanta Tīna – The Love Is Forever

These four artists will now join Justs, Catalepsia, Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis and Marta Grigale in next week’s semi-final, which will see the field cut in half once more.

Did the right songs make it through tonight? Share your thoughts below or on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2016

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…