It’s the first Super Saturday of the year, and Latvia’s national final, Supernova, has just concluded its semi-final. Fourteen acts competed to qualify, and only ten acts could move on to the final next Saturday, 11 February. The running order was as follows:

01. Artūrs Hatti – “Love Vibes”
02. Alise Haijima – “Tricky”
03. Inspo – “Sway”
04. Toms Kalderauskis – “When It All Falls”
05. Katrine Miller – “Beaten Down”
06. Justs – “Strangers”
07. Adriana Miglāne – “Like I Wanna”
08. 24. Avēnija – “You Said”
09. Markus Riva – “Forever”
10. Avéi – “Let Me Go”
11. Patrisha – “Hush”
12. Raum – “Fake Love”
13. Luīze – “You to Hold Me”
14. Sudden Lights – “Aijā”
(Click on the songs listed to watch the live performances on YouTube.)

The qualifiers were determined by a 50/50 combination of a jury vote and a televote. The semi-final was hosted wonderfully by Ketija Šēnberga and Lauris Reiniks, with stellar video packages for the artists and nice staging overall.

Televoting results before the lines officially closed.

After a final ad break, the qualifiers were announced! In order of being announced, the qualifiers were Markus Riva, Alise Haijima, 24. Avēnija, Raum, Avéi, Toms Kalderauskis, Artūrs Hatti, Sudden Lights, Patrisha, and finally, Luīze. That means we must unfortunately say goodbye to INSPO, Adriana Miglāne, Justs, and Katrine Miller.

Next week on Saturday, 11 February, we’ll find out which of the ten finalists will represent Latvia this year in Liverpool. We can’t wait to see who it will be!

Do #YOU agree with the qualifiers? Who do you think will win it all for Latvia? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Tyler Griffith
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇮🇸 RÚV Confirms Iceland’s Participation at Eurovision With Hera Björk

Following the results of Söngvakeppnin, Iceland’s national selection, the RÚV broadc…