Happy Junior Eurovision week! In just 6 days we will know who will be the successor of Valentina and take the JESC trophy home. A total of 19 countries have gathered in Paris to take part at the 19th Eurovision Song Contest in La Seine Musical.

The Junior Eurovision week traditionally starts with an official opening ceremony. The Opening Ceremony took place in Studio Gabriel in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. Due to the current COVID-19 situation, the France Télévisions and the EBU has decided that none of the delegations will be in person at the Opening Ceremony.


During the opening ceremony, Carla (known for representing France at JESC 2019) drew the countries that will perform first and last during the show. She also draw the position in which France will perform during the show:

  • 1st. 🇩🇪 Germany: Pauline – Imagine Us
  • 13th.🇫🇷 France: Enzo – Tic Tac
  • 19th. 🇵🇹 Portugal: Simão Oliveira – O Rapaz

Later this evening, the EBU and France Télévisions revealed the whole running order:

  1. 🇩🇪 Germany: Pauline – Imagine Us
  2. 🇬🇪 Georgia: Niko Kajaia – Let’s Count The Smiles
  3. 🇵🇱 Poland: Sara James – Somebody
  4. 🇲🇹 Malta: Ike & Kaya – My Home
  5. 🇮🇹 Italy: Elisabetta Lizza – Specchio (Mirror On The Wall)
  6. 🇧🇬 Bulgaria: Denislava & Martin – Voice Of Love
  7. 🇷🇺 Russia: Tanya Mezhentseva – Mon Ami
  8. 🇮🇪 Ireland: Maiú Levi Lawlor – Saor (Disappear)
  9. 🇦🇲 Armenia: Maléna – Qami Qami
  10. 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan: Alinur Khazim & Beknur Zhanibekuly – Ертегі әлемі (Fairy World)
  11. 🇦🇱 Albania: Anna Gjebrea – Stand By You
  12. 🇺🇦 Ukraine: Olena Usenko – Vazhil
  13. 🇫🇷 France: Enzo – Tic Tac
  14. 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan: Sona Azizova – One Of Those Days
  15. 🇳🇱 Netherlands: Ayana – Mata Sugu Aō Ne
  16. 🇪🇸 Spain: Levi Díaz – Reír
  17. 🇷🇸 Serbia: Jovana & Dunja – Oči Deteta (Children’s Eyes)
  18. 🇲🇰 North Macedonia: Datje Muzika – Green Forces
  19. 🇵🇹 Portugal: Simão Oliveira – O Rapaz

Last year, Valentina, who represented France, won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020 in Poland with her song J’imagine. After Valentina’s victory  France Télévisions were granted the honour of organising the Contest in Paris, the ‘City of Light.’ The show will take place on Sunday 19 December at 16:00 CET at the La Seine Musicale. The show will be hosted by Olivier Minne, Élodie Gossuin and Carla. Reigning champ Valentina, DJ duo Ofenbach and Eurovision runner-up Barbara Pravi will perform during the show.

How do #YOU feel about the running order ? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Melanie Otto
Load More In 2021

Leave a Reply

Check Also

The Netherlands: Joost Klein released his ESC2024 song “Europapa”

Europe get ready! Dutch representative Joost Klein just released his Eurovision entry R…