This week has been an interesting time for greek eurofans since the 70 members of the “Audience Committee” rated and decided on the seven songs that will represent our country at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place in May in Liverpool. This is the first time that the public has participated in this process in this way.

The following seven candidates have been selected as finalists:

The voting took place in Studio E at ERT, which had been specially prepared for the day of the hearing. The seven songs were rated, just like at the Eurovision, while a notary certified the votes of the 70 members before they were placed in the ballot box.

The Greek entry for the Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen based on the combined votes of a 7-member internal “Expert Committee” from ERT and an ‘Audience Committee”. The audience committee’s vote will make up 50.6% of the total, while the expert committee’s vote will make up 49.4%. This reflects recent changes to the voting system for the Eurovision Song Contest.

The 70 members of the “Audience Committee” were selected based on criteria announced for the age representation of the public after a draw was made from the 2,982 submissions received by ERT on its platform.

What do #YOU think about the 7 artists so far? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Source: ERT

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Alexandros
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇨🇾 Cyprus: Dive Into Silia’s Eurovision 2024 Entry “Liar”!

Cyprus is gearing up for another dazzling performance on the Eurovision stage, and this ye…