NDR, the German national broadcaster, has revealed which six acts will try their luck to win the golden ticket for Turin. Germany 12 Points will be held on Friday, March 4th at the Studio Berlin Adlershof and the show hostess will be Barbara Schöneberger.

All together there were 944 applications and the lucky six were chosen by the musical experts, representatives of several local radio stations and Alexandra Wolfslast, head of the German delegation. A lot of people in the Eurovision community was hoping to see Eskimo Callboy, but the name was nowhere to be found on the list of participants.

The six acts participating in the German national final are:

  1. Eros Atomus – Alive
  2. Felicia Lu – Anxiety
  3. Maël & Jonas – I Swear To God
  4. Emily Roberts – Soap
  5. Nico Suave & Team Liebe – Hallo Welt
  6. Malik Harris – Rockstars

Unfortunately Germany hasn’t been very lucky in recent years, placing in the bottom 5 of the competition for numerous years. The exception came in 2018, when Michael Schulte’s song “You Let Me Walk Alone” finished in a respectable 4th place. However, last year Jendrik and “I don’t feel hate” earned only 3 points from the juries and nil points from the televote.

Let us know who will #YOU support in Germany 12 Points. Tell us all about it in the comments below or at our FORUM.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Stefan Resimić
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Second rehearsal: Third round of the day

Turin, 04 May 2022 And it was time for the third batch of countries to do their rehearsals…