Just a few short days after announcing the 21 artists competing in the 2023 edition of Melodi Grand Prix, we’ve received the first batch of songs.

The first semi-final will feature three of the four former Eurovision artists competing in this year’s preselection – JOWST, Kate Guldbrandsen, and Ulrikke. The full line-up is below with links to their full MGP entries:

  1. Alessandra Mele – “Queen of Kings”
  2. Eirik Naess – “Wave”
  3. JOWST ft. Byron Williams Jr. – “Freaky for the Weekend”
  4. Kate Guldbrandsen – “Trårer i paradis”
  5. Rasmus Thall – “Tresko”
  6. Ulrikke – “Honestly”
  7. Umami Tsunami – “Geronimo”

The first semi-final of Melodi Grand Prix is set to take place at 20:00 CET on January 14th, where three of the seven competing entries will qualify for the grand final on February 4th.

In the past ten years, Norway has only failed to the qualify for the grand final once in 2016 and has placed in the top 10 six times. In Turin the country was represented by the space wolf duo Subwoolfer, who finished in 10th place with a total of 182 points.

What do #YOU think of the first batch of MGP songs? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

AVOTROS on Eurovision 2025: “we will keep participation under consideration.”

It has now been a number of weeks since the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest ended, and while …