Happy Super Saturday Eurovision fans! Today is a day packed full of Eurovision selection shows, and thankfully we’re here to help you navigate them.

A total of six shows are set for today, with four of them selecting a Eurovision artist – Moldova, Estonia, Denmark, and Lithuania.

Mark your calendars and prepare your browser tabs, because you don’t want to miss a single moment of the fun!

🇲🇩 Moldova – Etapa Națională 2024 Final (18:00 CET)

Photo credit: TRM

The final step in selecting Moldova’s next Eurovision artist is set to be selected this afternoon through the national selection Etapa Națională. The show will be broadcast live from TRM’s Studio 1 in Chișinău and will feature performances from the eleven finalists:

  1. Nicoleta Sava – “Bravo”
  2. Valeria Pasha – “Anti-Princess”
  3. Reghina Alexandrina – “Contrasens”
  4. Viola Julea – “Light Up!”
  5. O L – “No Time No Space”
  6. Sasha Letty – “DNA”
  7. Natalia Barbu – “In the Middle”
  8. Y-Limit – “REVOLUTION”
  9. Cătălina Solomac – “Fever”
  10. Victor Gulick – “Fever”
  11. Iulia Teleucă – “Runaway”

The winner of the selection will be determined by a split voting process, with 50% of the result being determined by the jury and 50% being determined by an expert jury. The show is set to begin at 18:00 CET and can be viewed on YouTube, TRM1, or on Facebook.

🇪🇪 Estonia – Eesti Laul 2024 Final (18:30 CET)

Eesti Laul 2024 Logo (ERR)
Photo credit: ERR

Eesti Laul is also set to come to a close following a weeks long journey to select their next Eurovision act. Half of the line-up for tonight’s final was determined during the semi-final on January 20th, with the other half being pre-qualified by broadcaster ERR. The show will once again be hosted by Tõnis Niinemets and Grete Kuld, and will be broadcast from the Tondiraba Ice Hall in Tallinn.


  1. Brother Apollo – “Bad Boy”
  2. Carlos Ukareda – “Never Growing Up”
  3. Ewert and The Two Dragons — “Hold Me Now”
  4. Anet Vaikmaa — “Serotoniin”
  5. Ollie — “My Friend”
  6. Daniel Levi – “Over the Moon”
  7. Uudo Sepp and Sarah Murray – “Still Love”
  8. Peter Põder — “Korra veel”
  9. 5miinust x Puuluup — “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi”
  10. Nele-Liis Vaiksoo – “Käte ümber jää”

The winner of Eesti Laul will be determined via two rounds of voting, with the first round being a pure 50/50 split of televoting and jury votes. The top three entries from the first round will then advance the the superfinal, where a 100% televote process will select the winner.

The show will begin at 18:30 CET, and can be viewed live on ERR.

🇸🇪 Sweden – Melodifestivalen Heat Three (20:00 CET)

Photo credit: SVT

The first of three shows set for 20:00 CET is the third heat of Melodifestivalen, live from Växjö. As usual there are two spots in the final up for grabs, with the first finalist being decided by the first round of televoting, and the second being decided by a second short televoting window.

The 2nd and 3rd placing songs from round two will enter a “run-off” round and could still win a spot in the Melfest final. Tonight’s songs and performers will be:

  1. Jacqline – “Effortless”
  2. Clara Klingenström – “Aldrig mer
  3. Kim Cesarion – “Take My Breath Away
  4. Klaudy – “För dig 
  5. Gunilla Persson – “I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)
  6. Cazzi Opeia – “Give My Heart A Break 

The first qualifying spot will be given to the winner of the public televote throughout the broadcast. After that announcement the lines will open once again, and a second round of televoting will determine the second qualifier for the final. The show will begin at 20:00 CET and can be watched on SVT Play.

🇱🇹 Lithuania – Eurovizija.LT Final (20:00 CET)

Photo credit: LRT

After five weeks of semi-finals in Lithuania it’s finally time for them to select their 2024 Eurovision artist! The final will be hosted by Gabrielė Martirosian and Nombeko Augustė Khotseng live from Švyturys Arena in Klaipėda, and is set to feature an interval act from Eurovision 2023 artist Monika Linkytė.

The ten artists competing in the final in running order will be:

  1. Aistè – “We Will Rule the World”
  2. Žalvarinis – “Gaudė vėjai” (The winds are blowing)
  3. Pluie de Comètes – “Be careful”
  4. Silvester Belt – “Luktelk” (Wait)
  5. VB Gang – “Kaboom!!!”
  6. Il Senso – “Time”
  7. Shower – “Impossible”
  8. Monika Marija – “Starting tomorrow”
  9. Queens of Roses – “Walk Through Fire”
  10. The Roop – “Simple Joy”

The winner will be decided by a split voting process, with the jury and public each deciding 50% of the result. Their votes, just like in the semi-finals, will be converted into scores of 12, 10, and 8-1 values with the top song in each voting category receiving 12 points. The top three songs will move on to a 100% televote based superfinal to decide the winner.

You can watch the Lithuanian selection live on LRT’s website starting at 20:00 CET or through their YouTube livestream.

🇩🇰 Denmark – Dansk Melodi Grand Prix Final (20:00 CET)

Photo credit: DR

A significant amount of pressure is set on Denmark this year as they look to qualify for the Eurovision final for the first time since 2019. Their entry will be selected through the traditional national selection Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, with eight finalists still in the running for the Danish ticket to Malmo.

The running order for the show was set in advance:

  1. Saba – “Sand”
  2. Stella – “Sign Here”
  3. Chu chu – “The Chase (Zoom zoom)”
  4. Basim – “Johnny”
  5. RoseeLu – “Real Love”
  6. Ublu – “Planetary Hearts”
  7. Janus Wiberg – “I Need Your Love”
  8. Aura Dione – “Mirrorball of Hope”

The winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be selected by two rounds of voting, with equal power being shared by both the public televote and expert jury. After the first round of voting, the three songs with the highest placement will advance to the Super-final, where voting will commence again to determine the winner.

You can follow along with the show on DR1 starting at 20:00 CET.

🇮🇸 Iceland – Söngvakeppnin Semi-Final One (20:45 CET)

Photo credit: RUV

RÚV will officially kick off their annual song competition Söngvakeppnin, where the winner could earn the right to compete in Eurovision 2024 in Malmo.

Tonight’s semi-final will feature five of the ten pre-selected songs, with two spots in the Final up for grabs. As is tradition, all five artists will perform the Icelandic versions of their entries. The running order for tonight’s show is:

  1. CeaseTone – “ 
  2. Blankiflúr – “Sjá þig
  3. Anita – “Stingum af
  4. Sunny – “Fiðrildi
  5. Væb – “Bíómynd

Tonight’s two qualifiers will be determined by a 100% public televote. The show begins at 20:45 in Reykjavík and can be viewed on RÚV.

We hope that #YOU have an exciting time watching these great shows!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

EBU release statement addressing concerns raised during 2024 Eurovision Song Contest

Following the conclusion of the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest the European Broadcasting Uni…