It has been one eventful week in Eurovision and in Malmö, to say the least.

During the Danish live broadcast of Eurovision 2024, announcer Ole Tøpholm shared the five members of the Danish jury. These five were:

  • Jesper Groth (member of the music duo “Fyr & Flamme” and contestant at Eurovision 2021)
  • Søren Torpegaard Lund (musicalperformer and former contestant at DMGP 2023)
  • Ihan Haydar (drummer and member of the band Reddi that competed in Eurovision 2022)
  • Vicky Leander (scene director and choreographer)
  • Las Thomsen (manager at his own record company and former musician)

What they all have in common is familiarity with the music- and performance industry. They can be found to be a mixed bag in age and connection to the contest as a whole.

While there has been growing frustration with Denmark’s 4th non-qualification in a row, the Danes are not giving up and have already announced their next edition of DMGP 2024. Read more on that here.

What do #YOU think of the Danish picks for the jury? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Phillip Jensen
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Käärijä and others confirmed for Eurovision semi-final 2!

Speculation has been there for a while now. Fans of the Eurovision Song Contest can be thr…