UMK is just a week away, so YLE has now released the running order amongst other things for the program. Other announcements included commentator and production information.

The running order on the 25th of February will be as follows

  1. Robin Packalen – “Girls Like You“
  2. KUUMMA – “Ylivoimainen”
  3. Käärijä  – “Cha Cha Cha“
  4. Keira – “No Business on the Dancefloor“
  5. Benjamin – “Hoida mut”
  6. Lxandra – “Something to Lose“
  7. Portion Boys – “Samaa taivasta katsotaan”

The competition has been heating up since the songs were released at the start of the year. The competing songs have racked up millions of streams on streaming platforms in Finland and across Europe.

Furthermore, YLE has taken to the international popularity of national final season and is once more commentating on the show in other languages. Ukrainian has been added to the 7 other languages meaning there will be 8 commentary streams.

Commentary will be available in Finnish, Swedish, English, Russian, Northern Sami, Inari Sami and Ukrainian. As well as this there will be Finnish Sign Language.

Spain and Netherlands will see UMK being broadcast on TenTV and OUTtv respectively also.

The UMK final takes place on the 25th of February from Logomo in Turku for the second year in a row. The winner of UMK will go on to compete for Finland at Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool.

Are #YOU excited for UMK 2023? Who is your favourite to win? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Alastair C
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

‘United By Music’ – The Opening Acts of the First Semi-Final

With the first semi-final only a few days away we are finding out more and more about the …