Ukraine has selected its representative for Junior Eurovision 2023 through the National Final which took place on Sunday, 1 October, at 18:00 (Kyiv time).

As in previous years, the winner of the selection was determined by the jury (50%) and the audience (50%). The audience voting, which was only be available for Ukrainians, was held online in two stages by the practice of JESC: two days before the final and during the broadcast.

This year, the jury of the National Selection was selected via the Diia app with over 630,000 votes over the voting week. According to the poll results, the jury members of the final were to be:

  1. Ihor Kondratiuk (28.16%) – Ukrainian TV presenter, producer.
  2. Jerry Heil (24.93%) – Singer, Vidbir 2020 and 2023 participant.
  3. ALYONA ALYONA (20.91%) – Singer, jury member of Eurovision 2021 from Ukraine.

The order of performances was determined by a pre-show draw:

  1. POLINA BABIY – “Universe”
  2. Anastasia Dymyd – “Kvitka” (Flower)
  3. Anastasia Bielibova – “Sylna” (Strong)
  4. Denys Hryshchuk – “Dance”
  5. 3’beauties – “Power of Love”

Following the show it was revealed that Polina Babiy had won the full favor of the jury, with Anastasia Dymyd getting the highest placement with the public. With a second placement with the jury, it was decided that Anastasia Dymyd has won the selection and will represent Ukraine in Nice.

Full results were as follows:

  1. Anastasia Dymyd – 9 pts
  2. Pilina Babiy – 8 pts
  3. Anastasia Bielibova – 5 pts
  4. 3’beauties – 5 pts
  5. Denys Hryshchuk – 3 pts

Last year, Ukraine finished on 9th position with the track ‘Nezlamna’ by Zlata Dziunka.

Do #YOU believe Ukraine selected a good entry for the Junior Eurovision 2023?
Let’s hear from #YOU on our forum site right HERE, or visit us on
FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutubeTikTok and Discord.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Roman Kuzminski
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Ukraine has decided, Alyona Alyona & Jerry Heil will represent Ukraine at Eurovision

‘Vidbir 2024’ is officially over and we have a winner. Its winner officially becomes 19th …