Following the conclusion of two semi-final shows, Malta has decided which artists will compete in the MJESC final on August 12th.

The semi-finals were comprised of 12 artists each and featured cover performances of popular songs and occurred on July 22nd and July 29th respectively. The finalists were selected by a five member jury panel who held 80% of the result, and a public televote which accounted for 20% of the result.

The finalists in announcement order are:

  1.  Emma Farrugia
  2.  Aaliyah Grech
  3.  Yulan Law
  4.  Daylin Cassar Randich
  5.  Shyann Cutajar
  6.  Dawn Desira
  7.  Cesca Galea
  8.  Andrea Camilleri
  9.  Keira Farrugia
  10.  Kaylyn Mallia
  11.  Anneka Xerri
  12.  Point Blank

This year features some returning artists such as Cesca Galea, Kaylyn Mallia, and Andrea Camilleri who competed in last year’s selection, Yulan Law who will be competing for the fourth time in the selection, and Anneka Xerri who makes a return from MJESC 2020.

The winning artist for MJESC will then work with PBS to select their entry for Nice throughout a song submission process. The selected entry for Junior Eurovision 2023 is set to be released on September 15th. Junior Eurovision is set to be held in Nice, France on November 26th.

Are #YOU excited for the MJESC final this weekend? Let us know  on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

AVOTROS on Eurovision 2025: “we will keep participation under consideration.”

It has now been a number of weeks since the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest ended, and while …