This evening the final semi-final of Melodi Grand Prix came to a close, with the final seven acts taking to the stage and showcase why they should move on to the Grand Final.

The running order for the semi-final was determined mid-week and would see MGP returnees Akuvi and Atle Pettersen open and close the show respectively. You can check out all of the performances in order below:

  1. Akuvi – “Triumph
  2. Tiril – “Break It
  3. Skrellex – “Love Again
  4. Eline Thorp – “Not Meant To Be
  5. Stig van Eijk – “Someday
  6. Maria Celin – “Freya
  7. Atle Pettersen – “Masterpiece

The final qualifiers decided

Just like the previous semi-finals, tonight’s three qualifiers were decided by a 100% televote process open on NRK’s website following all seven performances.

Following the voting break, it was announced that Eline Thorp and Atle Pettersen would be moving forward to the final, which left only Stig van Eijk and Skrellex remaining. After a quick suspenseful moment, it was announced that Skrellex would be the final qualifier.

The nine finalists for Melodi Grand Prix 2023.

This means the Melodi Grand Prix final has been decided, and will feature the following acts:

  1. Alessandra Mele – “Queen of Kings”
  2. Atle Pettersen – “Masterpiece”
  3. Eline Thorp – “Not Meant to Be”
  4. Elsie Bay – “Love You In A Dream”
  5. Jone – “Ekko inni meg”
  6. Skrellex – “Love Tonight”
  7. Swing’it – “Prohibition”
  8. Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Honestly”
  9. Umami Tsunami – “Geronimo”

The final of Melodi Grand Prix will take place on Saturday February 4th in Trondheim. The winner will be decided by both a jury and public vote, with each deciding 50% of the final result.

Are #YOU pleased with the final three qualifiers from tonight’s show? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇦🇱 Albania: Besa’s revamped Eurovision entry “TiTAN” has been released!

The final revamped version of Besa’s song “TiTAN”, the Albanian entry fo…