At midnight tonight the final seven competing entries for Melodi Grand Prix’s third semi-final were released on Spotify.

The full line-up for the semi-final is as follows:

  1. Akuvi – Triumph
  2. Atle Pettersen – Masterpiece
  3. Eline Thorp – Not Meant to Be
  4. Maria Celin – Freya
  5. Skrellex – Love Again
  6. Stig van Eijk – Someday
  7. Tiril – Break It

Only three of the seven acts will qualify for the MGP Grand Final set for February 4th, utilizing a 100% televoting process hosted on NRK’s website. These acts will join the additional six acts that have already qualified from the other semi-finals: Ulrikke, Alessandra, Umami Tsunami, Elsie Bay, Swing’It, and JONE. The winner of Melodi Grand Prix will be selected using a combined jury and public voting system.

In the past ten years, Norway has only failed to the qualify for the grand final once in 2016 and has placed in the top 10 six times. In Turin the country was represented by the space wolf duo Subwoolfer, who finished in 10th place with a total of 182 points.

What do #YOU think of  this batch of songs? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇮🇱 Israel: KAN would withdraw from Eurovision 2024 if the EBU rejects entry for being too political

On February 6th the Israeli national selection HaKokhav HaBa came to a close, with Eden Go…