Lithuania Radio and Television (LRT) has announced the ten finalists for its national selection Eurovizijos 2014.  Eurovizijos is a ten-week competition, starting with 20 artists and 16 songs, organized by LRT.  In this most recent phase of the competition, ten of the twenty contestants were selected to advance to the next round.  LRT will release the 16 songs for the finalists after the holidays.

The ten candidates are: Aistė Pilvelytė, Ieva Zasimauskaitė, Justinas Lapatinskas, Kristina Radžiukynaitė, Martynas Kavaliauskas, Mia, Monika Linkytė, Vaidas Baumila, Vig Roses, and Vilija Matačiūnaitė.

Starting now one artist will be eliminated each week and on January 18th, when there are eight contestants remaining, each artist will be paired with two songs.  For the following three weeks, one artist and his/her two songs will be eliminated.  On February 8th, when there are five artists and ten songs remaining, LRT will select the song for Copenhagen.  Then the remaining contestants will perform the winning song and on February 15th, the Lithuanian public and jury will select the winning artist.

Stay tuned for updates as the Lithuanian selection continues.  You can watch the selection process online through LRT’s webcast:

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Anna Boulos
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Serbian National Selection to take place on February 14 and 15

Serbia’s national selection will be held on February 14 and 15 in Belgrade. Three contesta…