The countdown has started! Spanish broadcaster RTVE just revealed the running order of the two semi-finals of their brand new national final Benidorm Fest. The 14 acts will compete in groups of 7 for a ticket to perform in the Grand Final on the 29th of January. The winner of Benidorm Fest will represent Spain at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin Italy.

The running order:

Semi-final 1 – 26 January

  1.  Luna Ki – “Voy a Morir” (I’m gonna die)
  2.  Varry Brava – “Raffaella”
  3.  Azúcar Moreno – “Postureo” (Posing)
  4.  Blanca Paloma – “Secreto de Agua” (Secret of Water)
  5.  Unique – “Mejores” (Better)
  6.  Tanxugueiras – “Terra” (Land)
  7.  Chanel – “Slo mo”

Semi-final 2 –  27 January

  1.  Xeinn – “Eco” (Echo)
  2.  Marta Sango – “Sigues en mi mente” (You’re stay in my mind)
  3.  Javiera Mena – “Culpa” (Fault)
  4.  Gonzalo Hermida – “Quién lo diría” (Who would say it)
  5.  Rigoberta Bandini – “Ay mama” (O mum)
  6.  Rayden – “Calle de la Llorería” (Crying Street)
  7.  Sara Deop – “Make you Say”

Both semi-final will start at 22:40 CET and will be 70 minutes long. The Grand Final will start at 22:10 CET and will be 90 minute long. The shows will be broadcasted on La 1 de Televisión Española and the show will be recorded in Palacio de Deportes L’Illa in Benidorm. Four acts of every semi-final will proceed to the grand final. The results in each show will be decided by jury voting (60% Spanish jurors and 40% international jurors) and public voting (50% televoting and 50% demoscopic jury).

Spain was represented this year by Blas Cantó. After an online battle between two songs, it was determined that he would be performing “Voy A Quedarme” on the Eurovision Stage in Rotterdam. With his performance in the Grand Final on the 22nd of May, he finished 24th out of 26 acts with a total of 6 points.

Which semifinal are #YOU the most excited for? Who are #YOU rooting for? Let us know in the comments, on social media or on our forum HERE

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Melanie Otto
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

The Netherlands: Joost Klein released his ESC2024 song “Europapa”

Europe get ready! Dutch representative Joost Klein just released his Eurovision entry R…