Tonight the annual Portuguese national selection Festival da Canção has its second semi-final. A total of 13 acts will compete for a ticket to the Grand Final of Festival da Canção 2023, where only six of them will make it. Tonight’s show is hosted by Sónia Araújo and Jorge Gabriel. The full running order was as follows:

  1. Edmundo Inácio – “A Festa
  2. The Happy Mess – “O Impossível
  3. Teresinha Landeiro – “Enquanto é tempo
  4. Bandua – “Bandeiras”
  5. Bárbara Tinoco – “Goodnight”
  6. INÊS APENAS – “Fim do Mundo
  7. Ivandro – “Povo
  8. DAPUNKSPORTIF – “World Needs Therapy
  9. Lara Li – “Funâmbula
  10. Voodoo Marmalade – “Tormento

The Results

The first qualifiers were decided by using a split jury and televoting process, with both voting pools assigning 12, 10, and 8-1 points to all ten competing songs. Final point totals were not revealed.

Source: RTP

The final qualifier was selected from the remaining entries through a televote only round of voting. Based on both rounds of voting, the qualifiers from this semifinal are:

  1. Edmundo Inácio – “A Festa”
  2. Bárbara Tinoco – “Goodnight”
  3. INÊS APENAS – “Fim do Mundo”
  4. Ivandro – “Povo”
  5. Voodoo Marmalade – “Tormento”
  6. DAPUNKSPORTIF – “World Needs Therapy”

Therefore, the current line-up of the grand final will be:

  1. Churky
  2. Cláudia Pascoal
  3. Mimicat
  4. You Can’t Win, Charlie Brown
  5. SAL
  6. Esse Povo
  7. Neon Soho
  8. Edmundo Inácio
  9. Bárbara Tinoco
  11. Ivandro
  12. Voodoo Marmalade

The final of Festival da Canção will take place on March 11th and will select the country’s act for Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool. 

What do #YOU think about the results in Portugal tonight? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Daniel Montoya
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇦🇹 Austria: Kaleen Releases Eurovision 2024 entry “We Will Rave”

Austria’s 2024 representative Kaleen has released her song “We Will Rave”. Kaleen ha…