Vilnius, 8 January 2022

Buckle up for the next National Final to take-off! Today, we had our first listen of Lithuania’s selection, with eleven acts competing for 6 slots in the semifinals.

This year, Lithuania’s selection show, Pabandom is Naujo! (Here We Go Again!) features 36 acts which will compete for a spot in two semifinals of 9 participants each.

The Lithuanian show featured the following line-up:

  1. Augustė – “Before you’re 6ft under”
  2. Gabrielė Goštautaitė – “Over”
  3. Voldemars Petersons & the Break Hearters – “UP”
  4. Joseph June – “Deadly”
  5. Aldegunda – “Holiday”
  6. Viktorija Faith – “Walking through water”
  7. Elonas Pokanevič – “Someday”
  8. Sun Francisco – “Dream again”
  9. Urtė Šilagalytė – “Running chords”
  10. Mary Mo – “Get up”
  11. Erica Jennings – “Back to myself”

Fans of Eurovision will recognize Aldegunda and Voldemars Petersons as recurring names, as well as Erica Jennings, who had previously represented Lithuanian at the 2001 contest as a part of the group SKAMP.

Rock act Basas Pegasas were previously drawn to compete in this heat but couldn’t make it to the live recording last Tuesday, for undisclosed reasons. This caused tonight’s heat to have eleven participants instead of the scheduled twelve. Basas Pegasas shall instead compete in next week’s heat, set to air next Saturday.

The results in Pabandom are always decided via a combined jury + televote result. After the final song performed, audience members and jurors had a short window to cast their votes before we quickly transitioned into the dramatic reveal:

Jury vote

The Jury, consisting of The Roop lead singer Vaidotas Valiukevičius and songwriter Vytautas Bikus, amongst others favoured Erica Jennings and Auguste Vedrickaite who placed joint first, followed by Joseph June, Mary Mo, Sun Francisco and Viktorija Faith, while placing Elonas Pokanevic and Voldemars Petersons joint last.

Audience vote

Meanwhile, the televote put Urte Silagalyte first, with 824 of votes being cast for her, followed by Elonas (477) and Mary Mo (400). Jury favourites Erica and Auguste placed 5th and 7th respectively.

When combined into a full tally, this gave us the following combined score:


Despite the mediocre televote result, Erica Jennings handily wins the semifinal thanks to her first place in the jury vote. She’s followed by Auguste in second place. Televote winner Urte finishes third, with Joseph who has top four in both votes placing fourth. Mary Mo and Elonas Pokanevic round up the qualifiers from this heat!

Next week, we’ll be back with the report on the second heat, which will – as stated before – feature 13 participants, including Basas Pegasas and 2018 representative Ieva Zasimauskaite.

What did #YOU think about tonight’s liveshow? Do #YOU think we’ve heard the Lithuanian favourite so far? Share your thoughts in the comments, on social media or on our Forum HERE

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Boris Meersman
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Belgium: Flemish broadcaster VRT confirms their participation in 2025, with “Eurosong” as their national final.

Peter van de Veire, VRT’s commentator to the Eurovision Song Contest confirmed to th…