Jerusalem, 30 January 2022

Israeli broadcaster KAN has revealed the finer details of their Eurovision selection haShir Shelanu L’Eurovizion. The four remaining acts of XFactor IL (Inbal Bibi, Michael Ben David, Eli Huli and Sapir Saban) will each perform two original songs on the preliminary round on Thursday 3 February.

Inbal Bibi will perform “ZAZA” and “Marionette
Michael Ben David will perform “Don’t” and “I.M
Eli Huli will perform “Blinded dreamers” and “Nostalgia
Sapir Saban will perform “Head up” and “Breaking down my walls

The first liveshow, broadcast on KAN, will feature the fab four performing both of their Eurovision songs. At the end of the show, one song from each will be eliminated.

The four remaining songs will then be performed on Saturday 5 February during Israeli XFactor, where one of them will be chosen to defend Israeli colours in Turin. The vote is a combination of a televote and an internet vote exclusive to Israeli citizens.

Israel have a good track record at the Eurovision Song contest, winning the crystal microphone four times (in 1978, 1979, 1998 and 2018). Israel also have a strong qualification track record, having reached the finale every year from 2015 onwards. Last year’s entrant, Eden Alene, finished 17th in Rotterdam with her song “Set me free“.

Do #YOU have a favourite for Israel? Which song are #YOU looking forward to the most? Let us know in the comments, on social media, or join the discussion on our Forum HERE or on our Discord HERE


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Boris Meersman
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Belgium: Flemish broadcaster VRT confirms their participation in 2025, with “Eurosong” as their national final.

Peter van de Veire, VRT’s commentator to the Eurovision Song Contest confirmed to th…