Today RTÉ has announced the 5 hopefuls that will participating in the Irish national final this year. They are :

  • Patricia Roe who is being mentored by her sister Valerie. She will be singing “Don’t Hold On”.
  • Eoghan Quigg who is being mentored by Mark Murphy. He will singing “The Movie Song”.
  • Cann – Linn featuring Kasey Smith are being mentored by Hazel Kaneswaran. They will sing “Heartbeat”.
  • Andrew Mann who is being mentored by Cormac Battle. He will sing “Battle’s Be Mine”.
  • Laura O’Neill who is being mentored by Bill McGuinness. She will sing “You Don’t Remember Me”.

Just like previous years Ireland’s Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public vote and regional jury vote.

All 5 songs will will be played for the first time tomorrow Thursday February 6th on RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ 2fm. Once they have been aired and links become available we will post them here so you can listen to them!


Click here to listen to each of the songs!

What are your thoughts, How will Ireland fair in the 2014 contest? Share your thoughts below and join our Forum to discuss this with hundreds of Eurovision fans from around the world.



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Oisin Keighron
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Greece : Songs and Artist’s announced

Today the names of the songs and artists that will be participating in the Greek national …